When I was Alive

Living while Dying

Image

 

I hate flashbacks in movies and books, don’t you? 

Guess what?

I’m going to start off with a flashback and work my way up to “Now.”

Ahhh .. . the 80’s and 90’s . . . those were the days. I was healthy, happy, and active! I was a mother, entrepreneur, and all around ding-bat. What fun I was having.

In the 90’s I decided to become an artist. That’s right . . . I decided to become an artist. I started drawing and took one–just one, painting class. I considered myself a professional after that and sort of faked my way into becoming a popular decorative artist with 12 painting books published. 

I have a problem with thinking I can do anything. When I was in second grade, I told my school teacher that I could play “Silent Night” on the piano for our Christmas program. The only…

View original post 240 more words

Leave a Reply

