Hot Flashes

Image

 

See this picture? That’s me having a hot flash. That’s the actual color my skin turns during a hot flash–bright red–no kidding. It’s not like I can hide my hot flashes from anyone–it’s right there, on my face. 

If I just dripped with sweat, I could blame the sun and say, “I laid out and got a sunburn.” Do people lay out anymore or do they just go to tanning salons?

During a hot flash, I could wipe the sweat off my face before anyone sees it. But . . . when my skin turns to scarlet, what can I say? I don’t have anything to say, if you really want to know. Everyone says it for me. They say, “Look at the face of that poor crimson lady. She must REALLY be having a hot flash.”

There’s nothing I can do to hide it. I might as well carry a neon sign over my head that says, “Stay away . . . I’m having a hot flash.”

I might not mind hot flashes so much if they would burn some fat off my butt and thunder thigh in the process–but . . . Noooo. All I get is a scarlet red face–which is totally cruddy. Grrrr

 

3 thoughts on “Hot Flashes

Leave a Reply

