crud1012283_838012519558102_1642533248_n

I was invited by Author Jaro Berse who was invited by Author Regina Puckett to take part in the “Writing Process Blog Tour.” Its purpose is to showcase different author methods all over the world.

I gotta admit it . . . I’m not sure if I’m supposed to post my blog here or somewhere else. I’m lost no matter where I am . . . so, I’m going for it. What’s the worst that can happen? Right?

HERE GOES:

What am I working on?

Right now I’m working on two books . . . something I don’t thing you should ever do. But . . . hey . . . when do I ever follow the rules?

The Ghost in Room 3327 is a sequel to The Danish Pastry. I know what I want to write. I’ve done the research because the ghost that I write about is an actual ghost who haunts the famous Hotel Del Coronado. The Ghost in Room 3327 is the narrator. She tells her side of the story, which is very interesting. 2ghostdanIMG_5588

The other book I’m working on is, “Lost in Bizarre-O World.” It is in the Crazy Lady journal form since it is about all the trouble I’ve gotten myself into on the Internet. Sadly, it’s funny.

How does my work differ from others of the same genre?

I don’t think there is a genre for me. I think I’m the first crazy person to write romance, comedy, paranormal, and memoirs. If anyone can think of a genre for me, I’d appreciate it.

1messPicture 174

Why do I write what I do?

Honestly . . . I write the stories that are living in my mind. Some of them are ones I have actually experienced, and the others are the ones that entertain me when I’m bored. cropped-laraes-banner.jpg

How Does Your Writing Process Work?

1sleeping grandpaPicture 040

I always carry a notebook with me. I never know when my brain is going to decide to work.
First, I write a draft. I then type my draft on the computer. Every time, the written draft comes out different when I type it. I make a copy of the draft and my husband and I read through it. I make the necessary corrections on the computer, then we read it again, and again, and again until I have the stories just the way I want them.

Then I get it published and see that I should have read through my writing one more time. CRUD.

The picture above is an example of the effect my writing has upon my husband. 😉

http://www.amazon.com/author/laraeparry

Writing Process Blog Tour

7 thoughts on “Writing Process Blog Tour

  1. Pingback: Writing Process Blog Tour | The Crazy Lady Speaks

  2. How about the Funny Lady’s genre’s are Romedy + Paranormoirs There that should be your own Romance, comedy,Paranormal, memoirs. Lol.. Only you can come up with your very own Genre. But that’s what I love about you LaRae Parry.. Hugs..

Leave a Reply

