Why I Write – My Writing Journey

Why I Write – My Writing Journey.

9 thoughts on “Why I Write – My Writing Journey

  1. Touching. I wrote in the same spirit, suffer from a debilitating disability and had my stories recently published. On my blog home page is likewise my journey. You have a story to tell…I say tell it like it is and wishing you well 🙂

    • Thank you, dear “The Novelist,” for your response. I really appreciate it.

      Even though it took me nine years, I did tell my story. Sort of. Not all of it. The title of my book is, “Life Support Dang Near Killed Me.” The subtitle is “Beware the Greedy Surgeon

      When the book was released, I was shocked by the number of responses I got from readers . . . that they, too, had a bad medical experience.

      My desire is for the public to be aware of the dangers of surgery . . . even routine surgery. Anything can go wrong. Joan Rivers’ story may pave the way for empowerment.

      It is remarkable how many wonderful people are in the world, wishing one another success. ‘Tis a blessing to behold.

      Warm regards,
      LaRae L Parry

    • Thank you, dear “The Novelist,” for your response. I really appreciate it.

      Even though it took me nine years, I did tell my story. Sort of. Not all of it. The title of my book is, “Life Support Dang Near Killed Me.” The subtitle is “Beware the Greedy Surgeon

      When the book was released, I was shocked by the number of responses I got from readers . . . that they, too, had a bad medical experience.

      My desire is for the public to be aware of the dangers of surgery . . . even routine surgery. Anything can go wrong. Joan Rivers’ story may pave the way for empowerment.

      It is remarkable how many wonderful people are in the world, wishing one another success. ‘Tis a blessing to behold.

      Warm regards,
      LaRae L Parry

      • I hear you deeply and I had avoided surgery when ‘the butchers’ wanted to cut me up. I thought I’d rather die, than go under their knife. Still, that didn’t stop me from falling terribly ill with mental illness which has blighted my life. I wish you all success with your work. I know how it feels to not have well-being. Warmly.

  2. I’ve just followed your blog and I love your satire/humor. Sometimes we have to laugh to keep from crying. I applaud your bravery. Thanks for the reblog,, the follow and the like. Have you read “Dying To Be Me” by Anita Moorjani? Nothing funny there, just thought of her when reading about your experiences.

    Regards,
    Clara.

    • Thank you, Sweetums. I appreciate your follow. Yes. We have to laugh to keep from crying or choking someone to death.

      No, I haven’t read “Dying To Be Me,” but I will certainly check it out.
      To be honest, I’m just barely starting to be able to read big words. No kidding. It’s sad.

      Warm regards to my new friend,
      LaRae 🙂

  3. Thank you for the follow and for the re-blog. Looking at life through humor takes a strong person, it is being able to let good emotions take over and keeps you moving forward. I have had cancer three times, and that same attitude has enabled me to keep going. That and the fact that I vowed not to die one second before my ex-husband. I’m 71 and still going. Possibly determination is there in the mix. Great blog. :o)

Leave a Reply

